🕹ī¸ What is the /toggles menu?

Using the /toggles command, you can enable or disable various Hive settings.

All toggles are on by default. Clicking on a toggle in the /toggles command will switch whether the toggle is enabled or disabled.

Toggles may be added or removed over time, and not all toggles are available for all ranks and regions.

❓ What does each toggle do?

Tap on a toggle to learn more about it.

Appear Online

This setting toggles whether or not you will appear online to other players.

When disabled, you will appear offline, and not show up in your friends' Hive friends lists, and they will not be able to see which game you are in.

Friend Invites

This setting toggles whether or not you will receive friend invites.

When enabled, you will receive friend invites. Disabling this will prevent any player from sending an invite, and inform them you have invites disabled.

Party Invites

This setting toggles whether or not you will receive party invites.

When enabled, you will receive party invites. 

Friend Notifications

This settings toggles whether or not you will receive notifications when a friend joins or leaves the server.

Send Friend Notifications

This setting toggles whether or not your friends will receive notifications when you join or leave the server.

When enabled, your friends will receive notifications when you join or leave the server.

Modern Friend Notifications

This setting toggles whether you will receive pop ups (modern friend notifications), or chat messages, when a friend joins or leaves the server.

When disabled, you will receive friend notifications as a chat message, rather than a pop up.

Custom Server Invites

This setting toggles whether or not you will receive Custom Server invites.

When enabled, you will receive invites to Custom Servers.

Experimental Chunk Cache

This setting toggles whether or not you will use Minecraft's Chunk (Blob) Cache.

This cache saves chunks to your device, which means you won't have to re-download them each time you join a game or a hub.

This may increase performance and will decrease bandwidth usage. If you experience issues with world loading or experience the so-called 'Nether Glitch' often, disabling this toggle may improve your experience.